Lego Man Torso Modelling

So for the next part I decided to get the torso done so that when I model the parts that connect to it I will know what dimensions to use.

As usual, I started by drawing a simple profile.

Body #1

I then extruded it, added the part that the head connects onto, cut and shelled the inside and finally added the arm holes into the sides.

Body #2 Body #3

After that I started on the internal structure. I did this in a set of developments. Firstly I drew a quarter of it and then added some centre lines to mirror it. Secondly I Extruded it down and filled in the middle bit. Lastly I rounded off the parts in the centre. It was quite a hassle to measure as my vernier calipers didn’t fit in some of the places and I had to do a bit of guesswork.

Body Details Body #4

The last thing I had to do was fillet some of the edges, put in a slight recess around the arm slots and add the decal/change the colour.

Body #5

Can you guess what it’s meant to be?

Leave a comment